Austrila TGA GMP Compliacne

Ⅰ、Australia TGA certification

According to the Therapeutic Goods Act 1989, all Australian-listed medical supplies (drugs and medical devices) must be registered or registered with the Australian Medical Supplies Administration (TGA) in accordance with the relevant requirements. After being registered (Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods, ARTG), it can be legally listed.

According to the degree of risk, Australia classifies drugs. The drugs are classified into prescription drugs, over-the-counter (OTC) drugs, and supplementary drugs.

The term "drug" as used herein refers to a pharmaceutical preparation. Raw materials are not independently registered and certified, and their quality and safety evaluation is part of the evaluation of the registration of the drug. TGA also performs GMP certification on APIs as needed.

A "prescription drug" is a drug that must be obtained by a doctor's prescription. It usually has high biological activity and has a high safety risk to patients. TGA imposes strict controls on the listing or import of prescription drugs.

"Over-the-counter (OTC)" is a drug that has been clinically proven and evaluated by government authorities as being safer than prescription drugs. These drugs do not require a doctor to prescribe the drugs that patients can choose. TGA implements relatively loose management of prescription drugs for the listing or import of over-the-counter drugs.

“Supplementary medicine” refers to a product whose composition is natural, has a traditional application, has a positive influence on the structure and function of the human body, and is safe to use. Chinese herbal medicines, vitamins, amino acids, minerals, etc. are the mainstay of supplemental drugs. Another characteristic of supplemental drugs is that they have strict restrictions on the indications of indications and curative effects. Words such as "treatment" and "cure" are not allowed to be claimed, and are generally described by words such as "improvement, assistance". The Australian authorities have detailed requirements on how to determine the claimed indications and their efficacy.

Australia's “supplemental medicines” are identical in substance to US “dietary supplements” and Chinese herbal and health foods, but their legal status is “drugs”, which can claim their use and efficacy to a greater extent.

Australia is one of the few countries in the world that recognizes Chinese medicine. At present, most Chinese medicines listed in Australia are registered with Chinese medicines in accordance with supplementary medicines.

Whether it is a “prescription drug” or an “over-the-counter drug (OTC)”, if you want to list in Australia, you must fulfill the registration procedure (Register). The “supplementary drug” can be registered or registered according to the specific situation. Can only be listed in Australia after passing the assessment and passing the GMP compliance check.

Ⅱ、the project objectives

During the time agreed with the customer, Kanglihua guided and led the customer to carry out the rectification and improvement of the GMP “soft” and “hard” parts of the production site with the submitted application documents, Australian GMP regulations and other EU GMP related requirements and guidelines. To help customers fully prepare for the TGA's “site compliance check” and finally pass the on-site inspection.

The work includes: 1. Cooperating with the client's Australian registration applicant to assist in the initiation of GMP on-site inspection. 

2. To assist customers in comprehensively preparing for the GMP compliance check at the TGA official production site, based on the Australian TGA GMP regulations and guidelines. 

3. Provide joint “simulation pre-inspection” to the enterprise by experts, consultants and technicians. 

4. Make the factory master file (SMF) necessary for on-site inspection. 

5. Provide on-site technical and technical translation support when TGA officials in Australia conduct on-site GMP compliance inspections of production facilities.

 6. Guide and assist customers to correct and prevent inspection defects (CAPA) and give back to TGA.

澳大利亚TGA认证

一、澳大利亚TGA认证

根据澳大利亚医疗用品法(Therapeutic Goods Act 1989)规定,所有在澳大利亚上市的医疗用品(药品和医疗器械)必须按有关要求,向澳大利亚医疗用品管理局(Therapeutic Goods Administration, TGA)提出注册或登记申请,获得注册登记(Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods,ARTG)后才能合法上市。

根据风险程度不同,澳大利亚对药品实行分类理。其药品分类为处方药、非处方(OTC)药和补充药品。

这里指的“药品”即制剂药品。原料药品不进行独立注册和认证,其质量和安全性评价是制剂药品注册评价的一部分。TGA根据需要也对原料药进行GMP认证。

“处方药”是必须经医生处方才能得到的药物,其通常具有高的生物活性,对患者的安全风险较高。TGA对处方药的上市或进口实行严格的管制。

“非处方药(OTC)”是经过临床实践证明并经政府主管当局评价认为相对于处方药安全性较高的药物。这类药物不需要医生处方患者可以自己选用的药物。TGA对非处方药的上市或进口实行相对处方药较宽松的管理。

“补充药品”是指其成分是天然的、有应用传统的、对人体的结构和功能有正向影响、使用安全的产品。中草药、维生素、氨基酸、矿物质等是补充药物的主体。补充药物的另一个特点是其对于适应证和疗效的宣称有严格的限制,“治疗”“治愈”之类的字眼不允许声称,一般用“改善、辅助”等词语来描述。对于如何确定声称的适应证及其疗效,澳大利亚官方提出了详细的要求。

澳大利亚的“补充药品”在物质成分上与美国的“饮食补充剂”和中国的草药及保健食品相同,但其法律地位是“药品”,可以更大程度上声称其用途和疗效。

澳大利亚是全世界仅有的几个承认中药的国家之一。目前中国企业在澳大利亚上市的药品几乎都是以中国的中药按照补充药物进行注册。

无论是“处方药”还是“非处方药(OTC)”若想在澳大利亚上市都必须履行注册程序(Register), “补充药品”又可根据具体情况进行注册(Register)或登记(list),经过TGA按程序评审合格、并通过GMP符合性检查后才能在澳大利亚上市。

二、项目目标

康利华在与客户议定的时间内,以提交的申请文件、澳大利亚GMP法规及欧盟其他GMP相关要求和指南为标准,指导和带领客户进行生产现场GMP“软”、“硬”件的整改与完善,帮助客户全面做好TGA的“现场符合性检查”的各项准备工作,最终通过现场检查。

工作内容包括:1、与客户澳大利亚注册登记申请人配合,协助启动GMP现场检查。2、以澳大利亚TGA的GMP法规和指南为标准,帮助客户全面做好TGA官员生产现场的GMP符合性检查的各项准备工作。3、提供专家、顾问及技术人员对企业进行的联合“模拟预检”。4、制作现场检查所必须的工厂主文件(SMF)。5、在澳大利亚TGA官员对生产设施进行现场GMP符合性检查时,提供现场技术及技术翻译支持。6、指导与协助客户对检查缺陷进行纠正与预防(CAPA),并回馈TGA。

上一篇
WHO GMP认证
下一篇
美国USP认证